Michael Jackson World Network


Xscape Standard

At a glance

  • UK release date: May 12th, 2014
  • Number of tracks: 8
  • Number of singles: 1
  • Highest UK chart position: 1
Buy from Amazon.co.uk


‘Xscape’ was the second posthumous album of previously unreleased tracks by. L.A. Reid, chairman of Epic Records, curated and executively produced the album, enlisting Timbaland to lead a team of record producers to re-tool and contemporize the eight recordings. The selection of songs were recorded between the early 1980s and the late 1990s. The album was released as a standard eight track album along with a deluxe edition which featured a bonus disc of all the songs in their original format, as last heard by Michael Jackson. The deluxe edition also featured a bonus track and two videos.




© MJ World Network 1998 - 2014
Be Not Always: 1958 - 2009