Michael Jackson World Network Fan Club

Billboard Awards To Celebrate ‘Thriller’

Michael’s Estate has confirmed that tonights Billboard Music Awards will kick off the celebrations for the 40th anniversary of the ‘Thriller‘ album.

The award show will air at 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 1am BST. US fans can catch the show live on NBC and on their streaming service Peacock. Rumours are that the Grammy award winning artist Maxwell will perform ‘The Lady In My Life,’ which was the last track on the 1982 album and written by Rod Temperton.

‘Thriller’ was released on November 30th 1982 and quickly became the biggest selling album of all time, a record that it still holds today. It helped Michael earn a record breaking eight Grammy awards, and provided the world with some of the most iconic short films of all time with ‘Billie Jean,’ ‘Beat It,’ and of course the groundbreaking title track ‘Thriller.’

Tomorrow, May 16th, there will be a press release with more information on how ‘Thriller’ will be celebrated this year.

Source: MJ Online & MJWN

Song of the week

She's Out Of My Life
She's Out Of My Life
© MJ World Network 1998 - 2022