Michael Jackson World Network Fan Club

This Is It: London, 2009

This Is It was a planned series of fifty concerts to be held at The O2 in London. They were scheduled to begin in July 2009 and continue through to March 2010. However, with all concerts sold out, Michael died less than three weeks before the first concert date. Michael officially announced the concerts at a press conference inside The O2 and stated that This Is It was going to be his final concerts.

Originally only 10 concerts were announced, but the tickets were sold out in less than an hour and the public demand for tickets resulted in 40 more concerts to be added. Ticket sales broke several records.

Proposed Set List

The below was put together through official set lists provided in behind-the-scenes featurettes on the Blu-ray and DVD releases of the film ‘This Is It’.

  • Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’
  • Jam
  • The Drill Dance Sequence
  • They Don’t Care About Us
  • Human Nature (sometimes replaced with Stranger In Moscow)
  • Smooth Criminal
  • The Way You Make Me Feel (sometimes replaced with You Rock My World)
  • Jackson 5 Medley
  • Rock With You
  • I Just Can’t Stop Loving You
  • Dangerous
  • Black or White
  • Dirty Diana
  • Beat It
  • Thriller (containing samples of Threatened)
  • Earth Song
  • We Are the World
  • Heal the World
  • You Are Not Alone
  • Billie Jean
  • Will You Be There
  • Man in the Mirror
© MJ World Network 1998 - 2022