Michael Jackson World Network Fan Club


At a glance

  • UK release date: December 10th, 2010
  • Number of tracks: 7 (originally 10)
  • Number of singles: 2
  • Highest UK chart position: 4


‘Michael’ was the first album of new material released after Michael’s passing. It featured many songs Michael was working on in the last few years of his life. The first single released was the duet with Akon, ‘Hold My Hand,’ which had been leaked on the internet in 2008.

In June 2022, the three Cascio tracks ‘Breaking News,’ ‘Keep Your Head Up’ and ‘Monster’ were all removed from streaming services. This followed more than a decade of controversy around the legitimacy of these songs, which also lead to a lawsuit against Michael’s Estate.


Select another album

Find out all UK chart positions from every single released, listen to the songs, read the lyrics and view exclusive photos and watch the videos for every short film Michael released. Click on an album below:

  • Off The Wall Album

    Off The Wall

  • Thriller Album


  • Bad Album


  • Dangerous Album


  • HIStory Album


  • Blood On The Dance Floor Album

    Blood On The Dance Floor

  • Invincible Album


  • Michael Album


  • Xscape Album


  • Other Releases

    Other Releases

© MJ World Network 1998 - 2022