Lies run sprints, but the truth runs marathons.


At a glance

  • UK release date: October 29th, 2001
  • Number of tracks: 16
  • Number of singles: 2
  • Highest UK chart position: 1


‘Invincible’ was Michael’s last studio album. Although the albums promotion stopped relatively soon after its release, it still managed to sell an estimated 12 million copies. The album was released in five limited edition colours. The standard silver cover is now the only one available.

The song ‘Butterflies’ became the first song from Michael’s extensive catalogue to enter the single charts based on radio play alone. It peaked at an incredible Number 2 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Singles & Tracks chart.


Select another album

Find out all UK chart positions from every single released, listen to the songs, read the lyrics and view exclusive photos and watch the videos for every short film Michael released. Click on an album below:

  • Off The Wall Album

    Off The Wall

  • Thriller Album


  • Bad Album


  • Dangerous Album


  • HIStory Album


  • Blood On The Dance Floor Album

    Blood On The Dance Floor

  • Invincible Album


  • Michael Album


  • Xscape Album


  • Other Releases

    Other Releases

Michael Jackson World Network Fan Club
© MJ World Network 1998 - 2019