Michael Jackson World Network Fan Club


At a glance

  • UK release date: June 24th, 1995
  • Number of tracks: 15
  • Number of singles: 6
  • Highest UK chart position: 1


‘HIStory’ is a double album containing one CD of greatest hits from ‘Off The Wall,’ ‘Thriller,’ ‘Bad’ and ‘Dangerous’ and a second CD of new songs which are listed below. It is the second biggest selling multiple-disc album of all time with sales of over 36 million copies sold. Due to the initial price of the album (which was the same price as two separate albums), it actually generated more money than other albums that have sold more.

This album gave Michael his biggest and longest number one in the UK with ‘Earth Song.’ ‘You Are Not Alone’ also became the first song ever to go straight to number one in the USA.


Select another album

Find out all UK chart positions from every single released, listen to the songs, read the lyrics and view exclusive photos and watch the videos for every short film Michael released. Click on an album below:

  • Off The Wall Album

    Off The Wall

  • Thriller Album


  • Bad Album


  • Dangerous Album


  • HIStory Album


  • Blood On The Dance Floor Album

    Blood On The Dance Floor

  • Invincible Album


  • Michael Album


  • Xscape Album


  • Other Releases

    Other Releases

© MJ World Network 1998 - 2024